Just a number I care about

kk Although age is just a number it is a designation on a scale that measures life experiences and the changes that come with them. As a tiny baby we are labeled and placed into categories that correspond to behaviors’ some way and not age. Toddler, kid, pre-teen, tween, teen, young adult, adult or elderly are normally used to group how you act. Me personally I am in my 40’s with a new baby, now I know why 20 year olds have them and 40 year olds are grandparents. I do have more patience and appreciate the special moments I am able to spend with her. My little toddler that I can’t find exactly what age that is but that is what the babycenter.com newsletter keeps telling me, melts my heart. I try to be the free spirit that provokes the old “Act your age”. So it is just a number that measures the steps that got me to the who I am.

 

Ping back to http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/age-old-questions/

 

2 responses to “Just a number I care about

  1. Pingback: It's Mayur Remember?

  2. Pingback: Age is | It's Mayur Remember?

Leave a Reply

